ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Online: Everything You Need to Know

Spread the love

Are you looking to get certified in the IT Service Management (ITSM) framework known as ITIL? If so, then you’ll have to take the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam. This exam is a comprehensive and detailed assessment of the methodologies, processes, and best practices that are used to manage ITSM within an organization. Passing this exam is a great way to prove your knowledge on ITSM principles and demonstrate that you’re up-to-date with the latest developments in the field. In this blog post, we’ll discuss everything you need to know about taking the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Online: Everything You Need to Know. Read on and learn more!

What is ITIL 4?

ITIL 4 is the fourth iteration of the Information Technology Infrastructure Library, a set of best practices for IT service management. ITIL 4 builds on the previous versions of ITIL by adding a focus on value streams, services, and products, customer journeys, andContinuous Delivery Public Cloud (CDP). It also introduces new concepts such as DevOps culture and Lean thinking.

What’s new in ITIL 4?

ITIL 4, the latest version of the ITIL framework, was released in February 2019. It introduces a new, flexible approach to service management that can be tailored to meet the specific needs of any organization. The key changes in ITIL 4 include a focus on value creation, a shift from processes to practices, and the introduction of the concept of a Service Value System.

How to get started with ITIL 4

If you’re looking to get started with ITIL 4, there are a few things you need to know. First, ITIL 4 is the latest version of the IT Infrastructure Library, a set of best practices for IT Service Management. Second, you can only take the Foundation exam online; there is no paper version available. Third, the Foundation exam is divided into two parts: Part 1 covers basic concepts, and Part 2 tests your knowledge of the ITIL 4 framework. Finally, to pass the Foundation exam, you need to score at least 65% on both parts.

Now that you know the basics, here’s how to get started with ITIL 4:

1. familiarize yourself with the ITIL 4 framework by reading the official documentation or taking an online course;

2. register for the Foundation exam on the AXELOS website;

3. schedule your exam date and time; and

4. prepare for the exam by studying the official Study Guide and practicing with mock exams.

Taking the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam

ITIL 4 Foundation is the entry-level certification for the ITIL 4 scheme. It introduces candidates to the key concepts and principles of ITIL 4 and provides a foundation for further study in the scheme. The Foundation exam is a multiple-choice exam, with 40 questions to be answered in 60 minutes. A pass mark of 26 out of 40 (65%) is required to pass the exam.

Candidates can register for the Foundation exam online through the PeopleCert website. The cost of the exam is $200 USD, and there are no additional costs or membership fees required. Once registered, candidates will have 90 days in which to take the exam at an authorized test center. Candidates who do not pass the exam on their first attempt will be allowed one free retake within this 90-day period.

Preparing for the Foundation exam can be done in a number of ways, including self-study using books or online resources, attending a training course, or taking an e-learning course. Whichever method you choose, it is important to ensure that you are familiar with all of the topics covered in the syllabus before sitting for the exam.

There are a number of websites and forums where candidates can find support and advice from others who have already taken the Foundation exam. These can be invaluable resources when trying to understand complex concepts or memorize vast amounts of information.

While taking the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam might seem daunting at first, with a little preparation it

After the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam

Once you have completed the ITIL 4 Foundation Exam, there are a few things you need to do in order to ensure that you are prepared for the next level of the certification process. First and foremost, you need to make sure that you have a solid understanding of all of the concepts and principles that you learned during the Foundation level. This means reviewing your notes, re-reading the ITIL 4 Foundation book, and perhaps even taking some practice exams.

Once you feel confident in your understanding of the material, you should start thinking about which area of ITIL 4 you would like to focus on next. Do you want to learn more about service design? Or perhaps service transition is more up your alley? Whatever area interests you most, make sure to do some research and find a course or study guide that will help you prepare for the Intermediate level exam in that topic.

Last but not least, don’t forget to keep your ITIL 4 Certification Handbook up to date! As new versions of ITIL are released, old versions will eventually expire. The Handbook is your one-stop-shop for all things related to your ITIL certification, so make sure to keep it handy and refer back to it often and click for source.

Asees Mehtab

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to receive the weekly Newsletters from our website. Don’t worry, we won’t spam you.