What are the different types of Indian eVisas?

Indian eVisas


There are three types of Indian eVisas: business, tourism, and student. Each type of visa has different requirements and benefits. Business eVisa holders can stay in the United States for up to 90 days and can work in any position. Tourist eVisa holders can visit the United States for up to 60 days and can only work in certain positions, such as hotel staff or tour guides.

India is a country that attracts millions of tourists every year, and with the introduction of eVisas, traveling to India has become easier than ever. An eVisa is an electronic visa that can be applied for online and is valid for a specific period. There are several types of Indian eVisa available to foreign nationals who wish to visit India, and in this article, we will explore the different types.

The first type of Indian eVisa is the tourist visa. This type of visa allows you to travel to India for tourism purposes only. It is valid for 90 days from the date of issue and allows you multiple entries into India during this period. The tourist eVisa can also be extended by another 90 days once you are in India.

The second type of Indian eVisa is the business visa.

If you’re planning a trip to India, it’s important to know that there are different types of Indian eVisas available. An eVisa is an electronic travel authorization that allows foreign nationals to enter India for business or tourism purposes. The process is quick and easy, as the application can be completed online from anywhere in the world. Here are some of the different types of Indian eVisas you should know about.

Indian Visa Rejected, Applying for an Indian visa can be an overwhelming process, and finding out that your application has been rejected can be extremely frustrating. However, it is important to keep in mind that there are various reasons why an Indian visa may be refused. Some of the most common reasons include incomplete or inaccurate application forms, insufficient financial support, and criminal records.

If your Indian visa has been rejected, don’t panic! The first step you should take is to get in touch with the Indian embassy or consulate where you submitted your application. They will be able to provide you with more information about why your visa was refused and what steps you can take next. In some cases, they may also give you the opportunity to submit additional documentation or evidence to support your case.

Another option worth considering is hiring a professional immigration lawyer who specializes in Indian visas.

Applying for an Indian visa can be a daunting task, and the experience of having your application rejected can be frustrating. Rejection may come as a surprise or simply confirm your worst fears, but it’s important to understand why your Indian visa application was denied.

There are several reasons why an Indian visa application may be rejected. One reason could be due to incomplete documentation, such as missing passport pages or lack of supporting documents. Another factor that might lead to rejection is incorrect information on the application form, such as errors in name spellings or contact details. In some cases, applicants may also fail to meet specific eligibility criteria for their chosen visa category.

In conclusion

The different types of Indian eVisas are: online, machine-readable, stamp-based, biometric, and digital. They are all valid for a period of six months and allow holders to stay in the country for up to 90 days. Indian nationals can apply online or at an embassy or consulate. All applications must be made at least 72 hours before travel.

Selim Khan

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to receive the weekly Newsletters from our website. Don’t worry, we won’t spam you.